first (week!) of the month give away


The titke is just me trying to find a way around my absence (again!) during the ‘First of the Month Give-Away’ Clever? 🙂

Alright. Our family has been thoroughly enjoying the works of Austing and Dickens lately. Our film viewing has changed, our reading time has changed (J is currently reading Emma…of his own choosing!!) and our conversations are filled with new and engaging topics and conclusions. These works are not only a pleasure to watch/read, they are beneficial to life.

So then. It turns out that in a series of new book purchases, we doubled up on one: Austin’s Northanger Abby. This particular copy has been gently read and should provide a fun addition to your library. Leave a comment and it could be yours! I’ll announce the winner by noon Thursday (which means comments are open until then). Enjoy!

Comments
4 Responses to “first (week!) of the month give away”
  1. Kimberly says:

    I love Austen and Dickens! So glad you are sharing NA. It is one of my favorites, but few seem to have read. I am just commenting, but don’t need to be entered in the drawing as I already have all of both authors’ works.

  2. Dana says:

    I wish I’ve been reading something more noble…I can’t even say what series I read last week….I’m too embarrassed!

  3. Jamie says:

    Sounds delightful!

  4. Lola says:

    I already have the book as well but just wanted to say that if you haven’t read Jane Eyre, you should read that one. I love Jane Austen but I love Bronte even more. Fabulous.

Thoughts? Comments? Hmm....

  • Blog Stats

    • 100,296 hits
  • Top Rated

