spring? Spriiiing?


The week has dawned grey and dreary and I am surrounded by shades of mud, cloud, and the decay of last year. While choring this morning I strove to find bits of color but even those tiny struggling sprigs of grass in the pasture seem weary and on the verge of returning to the ground.

The weekend was refreshing and productive with much time spent in the crisp air, and spring has officially arrived on the calendar, but I am beginning to think that an extra month or two of heavy snow and consistent frosty mornings would be more welcome than this continual sense of hope and dissappointment. A day of light and warmth moves me back to my seeds and garden plans, only to be follwed by two weeks of snow and mud. What a bizarre mountain I dwell on!

Well, I lived with the presence of summer here once before, so I will continue to look for it now, though it may be yet far off. Perhaps I will start some planters inside, just for some presence of new life, and a touch of green.

I wish you life and warmth this new week.

Thoughts? Comments? Hmm....

  • Blog Stats

    • 100,300 hits
  • Top Rated

