Eye opening book


Have you read The Omnivore’s Dilemma? Oh my. If you’re willing to dig into a detailed, somewhat tedious but thoroughly engaging, account of the current American food system, this book is for you! It’s thick and fact-filled and at times long-winded, but it certainly packs a punch. For those interested in where their food comes from and how the whole chain of farmers, government, consumers, and health is working together and against each other, well, it’s worth it.
I’m not even halfway through but I cannot put it down. I’m compelled to continue turning the pages to the next horrible fact and enlightening report. Written by an investigative journalist, this account provides an incredibly balanced review and first-person reports. Read it!
Anyways. I’m sick with a cold or something and am snuggled up in my sweater and sunny corner. J took Jem out with him for chores and a run to town so I’ve been blessed with some solid down time. Beautiful! They’ll be home shortly and hopefully I’ll have the energy to jump back into the day. Or curl up with another chapter….

Comments
2 Responses to “Eye opening book”
  1. sadie says:

    I think I’ll pick that book up, thanks D!!

  2. Lacey says:

    Hi there! Just happened upon your site, loving it thus far. Omnivore’s Dilemma is such a great book, such an eye opener. I’m currently reading Radical Homemaker, and it’s proving to be equally as inspiring and eye opening. Perhaps even more so! Based on what I’ve read so far on your site, I think you’d enjoy it.

    Peace and Good Health to you and your family

Thoughts? Comments? Hmm....

  • Blog Stats

    • 100,286 hits
  • Top Rated

