May Bread


A sampling

Oh my, what a weekend!
Up here in Canada it’s the May long weekend. Traditionally, this means the start to gardening and camping across the country. For the ranch, it meant some favoured guests and good times, snow storms (!!!), and a clogged and broken septic system (bringing nasty sewage water into the bathtub!)—wow! It was certainly not the weekend we expected!

As seems to be the case during times of change, busyness, thoughtfulness, weather, um…anything I guess, I hit the kitchen. Now, at the end of the day and the end of the weekend, I have a gorgeous assortment of artisan breads (9 loaves with poolish in the fridge!) and 2 dozen cinnamon buns. The weather is settling, the guests are on the road home, the baby is getting cleaned up, and I’m looking forward to adding some of the fresh bread to our French-style-movie-side picnic once Jem is in bed. Perfect!

I suppose even though I’ve lost some plants due to the weather and we can’t use the toilet, it was a great weekend after all!

Comments
2 Responses to “May Bread”
  1. Renee Wilson says:

    THANK YOU DEANNA …. your Lavender Honey bread was absolutely delicious … we had it still warm from your oven with thinly sliced steak and grilled veg from our previous nites’ dinner …. I asked if I could take the rest of the bread home and my wish was granted … this morning I shall enjoy a piece TOASTED with butter … YUMMMMM

  2. mel says:

    Looks amazing Dee! Yummy! I loved your homemade bread…hey I wrote about us on my blog:)

    Love you,
    Mel

Thoughts? Comments? Hmm....

  • Blog Stats

    • 100,284 hits
  • Top Rated

