August Give Away!


August?! Seriously?! My word. I canNOT believe how fast this summer is flying by. Hopefully, two months from now we’ll be nestled in with our new son (or impatiently awaiting his arrival…).

August always seems like a tired breath in the season. The green is a little darker, the leaves are a bit worn, the garden is either happening or not, and the next month brings the end to it.
For us, this August is going to be different than expected. Jeremy will be away for two full weeks and Jem and I will be taking care of each other in the cabin. I’ll be larger than life (with life!). There will be much to prepare and little travel or personal company.

As it’s the first of the month, I now present a give away. I have suddenly come into a brand new copy of the most recent adaptation of Pride & Prejudice (the one with Keira Knightly), which I now present to one of you!
While my favorite portrayal of this story is BBC’s newest one (introduced to me by my dear friend Mel, and then followed with my own copy of the above as well), this one is nice for an evening viewing.

Anyways. It’s Sunday and the beginning of August. Post a comment and share your August ambitions (or what’s different this year). Jeremiah will draw the winner on Tuesday, so comments are open ’till Monday at midnight. Have fun!

Comments
5 Responses to “August Give Away!”
  1. Jamie says:

    Hmm. My big August ambition is to work harder on the garden, but that seems kind of boring. The exciting thing for me about August is that Abraham began in it. 🙂

  2. Lola says:

    Oh dear… my August ambition. Maybe to not have a nervous breakdown 🙂 No, to be organized on our move. And to not miss the last of my “newborn” in the next few weeks as she grows into a big chubby baby.

  3. thismama says:

    My ambition is to get into a daily rhythm that brings a more organized and tidy house and that helps clear my cluttered and tired mind:).
    BTW I too really like the original one but we loved the newer one as well!

  4. Kmarie says:

    To live out our holidays with a renewed sense of family purpose. To enjoy my family and see them in a refreshed light away from home. To drink every last drop from summer as friends leave, cousins come to visit, and kids sleep in. To find a new friend who needs me because frankly- everyone is leaving and I need her * (wherever she is:)

    And I already have both copies but I wanted to leave a tangible august ambition to leave myself accountable. Excellent idea! Enjoy your time by yourself.

  5. Alicia says:

    August marks 1 full year of letting go of all that was ‘before’ & now this years August my ambition is to settle here in a new home with in a community where we need to be right now. At the end of the day continue on this path of content searching for joy & freedom for my(self)&family.

Thoughts? Comments? Hmm....

  • Blog Stats

    • 100,290 hits
  • Top Rated

