I can’t sleep so I’m going between internet browsing (real smart there Dee…), reading, and last minute prep for J before he leaves to Alberta.

randoms:
– yesterday while driving to town I met the most gorgeous and bold little moose calf. His mama was nowhere to be seen and he stood there with this wide-eyed cheeky expression of “HEY! I’m here and I’m somthin’!” He was just so bold and unabashed and naive. I wanted to tell him that life was going to take him down a few pegs sooner or later, that he shouldn’t think he could just stride out so confidently, so pleased. But, I liked him, and I remember him now and hope he does alright and teaches his own calves a thing or two about bold beautiful living.

Anyways. Happy weekend!
Jem and I are running the cabin for the next couple of weeks and we have big plans. Berry picking, potty training, and his very first movie night (with popcorn!). I’m looking forward to these special days with this firstborn child of my heart. I think he and that moose calf have some things in common….

bush boy

Comments
5 Responses to “”
  1. thismama says:

    Such a handsome boy! I had to smile because as I was reading your description of the moose calf, I totally thought of your little man with out knowing where you were going with your thoughts:)

  2. thismama says:

    BTW, I think that you and he should come this way for a visit some time soon…

    • Dea' says:

      Ohh…i think that’s a GREAT idea! I almost did today as Jer’s in Red Deer, but I just couldn’t work out the details. Soon, I hope. BTW, how long are you in Three Hills? There’s a high chance we’re heading to the area (calgary? edmonton? something…) by January….

      Oh, and the funny thing with the moose and the kiddo is that I wasn’t even thinking of the connection till I uploaded the picture. Fun πŸ™‚

  3. thismama says:

    Our lease is until the end of May so for now that is our plan:). It would seriously be so good for you and Sades and I to have a visit! And our kiddos!

  4. Jamie says:

    πŸ™‚ love the moose calf bit

    I hope this is a really special time for you and Jeremiah as you savor your days together before the advent of your newest family member.

Thoughts? Comments? Hmm....

  • Blog Stats

    • 100,296 hits
  • Top Rated

