Birth Day


Friends, today is the day.
The ‘waters’ are flowing and the contractions are building. I finally called Jer and, given that it’s pretty much the worst time of night to drive down from the mountains, it’s gotta be real.

Think of us today. Pray for us. Remember us:
– Strength, focus, quiet, openess (me)
– Energy, safety, empathy, compassion (Jeremy)
– Health, safety (Baby)
– Peace, understanding, happienss (Jem)

I had such a great post drafted today taht I didn’t get around to posting. It was all about the lesson of giving up control and how we really can’t control the whens or whys of life, but that we can take hold of our responses. So now here I am, at 3:00am, not able to control the coming day but looking towards right responses in the midst of it.

I’m a little (a lot!) scared.
And tired.
Here we go….!

Comments
6 Responses to “Birth Day”
  1. Lola says:

    I hope you’re doing great. I”m sure you are. I can’t wait to hear about your beautiful baby boy. Blessings to you.

  2. Kmarie says:

    YAY! But oh how my prayers and thoughts are with you…maybe you already are holding your precious babe:)

  3. Layne says:

    I have been reading your blog for some time and am always impressed by your writing ability! Were you an English major? Good luck with the birth and we can’t wait to hear about and see your new precious baby.

  4. Kit says:

    Oh, Dee! I wish I could be there to encourage you, help with Jeremiah, do something! So excited to hear the news. May God bless you through this process!

  5. Natasha says:

    Yeah!!!!! Here’s hoping that by now you are snuggling with a beautiful new baby!

  6. Kimberly says:

    Just read this! I am praying! Looking forward to updates.

Thoughts? Comments? Hmm....

  • Blog Stats

    • 100,298 hits
  • Top Rated

