Knightley!


He’s here!!!
Knightley Tolkien Dyck
8lbs 7oz, 21 inches long
Born at 7:18pm, September 30
We made it! We did it! We’re okay!
I have SO much to share and write and express. This little man is super attached though and apparently starving ALL the time, so I haven’t yet had a chance to get things down on the screen. At the same time, I’m suddenly becoming aware of the aches and pains and exhaustions of birth—yikes! But, I need to write things out while they’re fresh and fantastic, so join me in the next day or two for a beautiful story of birth and hope.

Comments
5 Responses to “Knightley!”
  1. Jaralei says:

    Congratulations! So glad to hear that all is well. Love the name! Thanks so much for taking the time to give us an update.

  2. Lisa says:

    Congrats! I was so happy to hear that all went well and that Mother and Knightley are fine.

  3. sadie says:

    D!!!!! I know he is just so so so beautiful and I’m so excited to see him and hear your story!!

    And now, I wait w/ bated breath…

  4. mel says:

    So beautiful, friend! I’m so, so happy for you and so proud of you as well:)

  5. Kmarie says:

    Congrats! YAY- I have been away.

Thoughts? Comments? Hmm....

  • Blog Stats

    • 100,286 hits
  • Top Rated

