punpkin edit


I was responding to a comment about those pumpkin recipes, and thought I should post it here. Sometimes I’m just a little too eager to share new ideas before they’re perfect!

The pancakes aren’t the usually ‘soft & fluffy’. They’ve definitely got a more oatmealy texture to them (which J and I like, but might we weird to others). Then again, this morning I subbed in all oat flour (coarsly ground slow oats instead of quick oats and wheat flour) and they were crazy ugly! Tasty, but terrible looking and ridiculous. Barely pancakes! Hmm.
AND, I think I need to edit the muffins a bit after baking more yesterday (this is what I get for posting a one-time recipe!). I think its 3 1/2 cups flour (instead of 3), and 5 eggs instead of 4 (or 4 plus 1/4 cup of water). The ones yesterday were fine, just not as awesome and memorable as that first batch.

Let me know if you try them and what happens… 🙂

Comments
2 Responses to “punpkin edit”
  1. Alicia says:

    We made them this morning, small dollar sized so there was lots. I really liked the oats, they were good and filling for the family. We added ground nutmeg, ginger, and almonds and subbed the ww flour with soy flour. All in all a really good recipe for our very late brunch. Thank you.

Thoughts? Comments? Hmm....

  • Blog Stats

    • 100,296 hits
  • Top Rated

