Dum Spiro, Spero


Wow. Thanks friends….
The comments and overall interaction with this topic, personally and as a whole, was really encouraging and affirming. I appreciate the honesty you shared in response, and the depth of community that is available as we share life.

I’m really interested in any other natural ideas you’ve used or heard about. I think we could all benefit from some links and ideas with this stuff. Thanks!!!

And as for life? This morning has been rad. Yesterday, not so much. It’s that ebb and flow of life and challenge; the blessing, the burden, the opportunity to speak Life and Light in both.

A glimpse:
Yesterday, in the midst of moments and babies, I ‘paused’ on the floor. Jem snuggled up next to me and asked, “Mama…?”
“Mama’s sad Baby,” I said, snuggling him.
“Oh!” he smiled. “I’ll get bandaid!”

Hm. Oh sweet baby boy. If only life were that simple.
There are very few things which respond to the quick cover of a bandaid or pat answers or closed eyes. Sometimes we need a deeper surgery. Always, we need a Healer.

Anyways. Best to you my friends. Oh! And here’s a glimpse at how yesterday concluded. It was past time to get this done. I like it.
“While I breathe, I hope” (or, ‘as long as I’m breathing….”)
A good scriptural partner? “As long as I have breath, I will praise the Lord!”

 

reminder

 

 

Comments
2 Responses to “Dum Spiro, Spero”
  1. Rae says:

    Hi Dea,

    Just wanted to thank you for your post. The stigma’s surrounding PPD, SADS, major and minor depression and anxiety disorders are slowly fading away and it’s thanks to people openly sharing their experiences.

    Depression in any form is hard. Period. BUT it is another journey. And gypsies are resilient.

    Just because you feel bad, and feel like you shouldn’t feel that way – it doesn’t make you any less awesome. Extend the same kindness, patience and forgiveness to yourself that you extend to others. It won’t make the feelings go away but it will help you keep, keeping on 🙂

    There are SO many resources available and suggestions on the web (and in the comments to your posts!) It’s a matter of finding what works best for you. Please be patient with yourself as you learn what helps and what doesn’t. Be open to other causes of depression as lables and sometimes narrow your treatment path.

    I love your BLOG and wish you all the best.

    We all have faith in you *hugs*

    Rae (long time reader & depression fighter)

  2. mel says:

    I love it, Dee!

Thoughts? Comments? Hmm....

  • Blog Stats

    • 100,290 hits
  • Top Rated

