I’m on day three (I think…) of eating ‘grainlessly’. It’s interesting. Not amazing, but interesting.

Yesterday was neither interesting nor amazing. It was ridiculous and awful. I lost ALL muscle strength (I actually don’t think it has anything to do with the lack of grains/carbs, but still…), and found myself sprawled on the bed, barely able to move. Incredibly enough, my husband (who was supposed to be at the station for most of the week straight) did a sudden trip home and was able to take the boys for a couple of hours while I crashed. Weird weird weird.

But, in the midst of it all, I think my skin is actually settling down, bit by bit. And I feel…lighter…less bloated and icky. I AM hungry all the time, but loving what I’m eating.

(post interrupted with Jeremy arriving home. I made the foolish mistake of tasting a few spoonfuls of the chocolate trifle I sent to the station. Within the hour I was congested and icky. Interesting.)

Anyways. A new day.
It’s nacho night tonight. Hm. I think I shall resist. I think.
I may do a happy bowl of toppings (we load our nachos with all kinds of sautéed veggies) with guacamole and salsa.

Anyways.
Baby is crying and this post has become stale over the two days of writing it.

Anyone else have interesting food progress discoveries to report?

Comments
One Response to “”
  1. Carolyn says:

    http://www.civilizedcavemancooking.com

    http://everydaypaleo.com/category/food/

    I have found these helpful to mix up my cooking. I’ve only been grain free for 6 weeks or so and it gets so much easier once you get used to eating that way. My energy levels have gone up and my skin is so much happier.

Thoughts? Comments? Hmm....

  • Blog Stats

    • 100,290 hits
  • Top Rated

