Today I thought to myself, “It’s been one of those weeks!”
And then I realized it was only Monday.
In brief:
Much poop (on the floor, in quilts, and…in baby hands going to mouth—ugh!), few job leads, many tantrums, few naps, much paperwork, nothing mailed, many chores, little accomplished, much anemia, little iron, many lists, few check marks.
Good gracious. These days I am living ten steps behind.
Life is rich with blessing and possibility and promise, but oh what I would give for grandparents in town and a half-day holiday and a reason to wash my feet and paint my lips.
Anyways.
I am well. Many posts to come, like how we brought home new hennies and how there are bubbling jars of lacto-fermented goodness on my counter and how this busyness really does have a purpose.
But for now, breakfast prep and sinks and jars and, eventually, a bed.

Comments
5 Responses to “”
  1. Kmarie says:

    Urgh those weeks!:)
    So today is Moms group from 100 to school pick up. ( New time) you are always invited to drop by:)

  2. thismama says:

    Oh I hear you my friend. I hear you.
    You mentioned anemia, I am assuming that is iron and not B-12? Are you drinking nettle tea? I really feel like it helps a lot and it is really cheap as a supplement. And getting enough Vitamin C to help with absorption? (Thanks Lola for making me realize that I wasn’t getting enough?)
    How do you feel about dulce (seaweed), it is a rich source of iron…I could send you some as it is so cheap here.
    Hope that the rest of the day was filled with much less poop!

    • Dea' says:

      Yeah, iron. oh man…it feels like the life has been sucked out of me! (hm, instead of another life inside of me…weird). I’ve done a bit of nettle tea, but I didn’t realize it was beneficial for this so I’m totally going to up it up (have some brewing right now). Supplements are expensive, hey? Ridiculous. With the other pregnancies it’s only gotten worse. I can’t imagine been more tired than this! Yikers!
      Anyways.
      Thinking of you as well. Hoping you find some rest and cozyness.

      OH, and yes, that seaweed would be rad!!

      Gotta run. (and no…surprisingly enough, there wasn’t much of a decrease in the poop! Ewww!) 😉

  3. Melanie says:

    love you friend. I pray you find rest this weekend. Take care of yourself and that little one.

Thoughts? Comments? Hmm....

  • Blog Stats

    • 100,290 hits
  • Top Rated

