beckoning


Wrestling. Rolling. Turning.
You within me.

Watching. Sensing. Holding.
Me around you.

Created within me, for me…for a time.

Your world seems so complete. Safe and dark and muted. Everything you think you need.
But it is only for a time, only for a cocoon of creation, only a time of prophecy awaiting promise.
My son, the light will create shadows, the fresh breeze may sometime chill, but there is another world.

And it beckons you.
I beckon you.
He who knit you and is with you and surrounds you…beckons you forth.

Come to me my son, come out and let me gaze upon your face.
Come to me my son, please come so I know that you and I breathe this air together.
Come to me my son, sweet gift and mystery, come lay upon my chest and let me kiss your hair.
Come to me my son, please let light and hands and songs surround you, so that we may praise and rest.

Comments
One Response to “beckoning”
  1. Kmarie says:

    This is so beautiful. I love it.

Thoughts? Comments? Hmm....

  • Blog Stats

    • 100,297 hits
  • Top Rated

